The Jury


Elsa Valentim is a Portuguese actress. She graduated from Escola Superior de Teatro e Cinema in Lisbon in 1993. She is the founder and artistic director of Act – School, a private acting academy in Lisbon. She is also the co-founder of the theatre company Teatro
dos Aloés, which was founded in Lisbon in 2001. During her career, she has worked with various Portuguese directors and French directors, Bernard Sobel and Mario Gonzales. In 2018 she received the François Florent – Pédagogie award in Paris.


Uršula is a dancer, choreographer, and professor of movement at the University in Ljubljana – The Academy of Theatre, Radio, Film and Television. She also teaches
movement at the Faculty of Sports (Dance Dept.) and Academy of Music (Singers’Dept.), where she works as an operetta choreographer. Since 1987 she has appeared in choreographic dance and theatre performances as a member of the Dance Theatre Ljubljana (PTL – Plesni Teater Lublaň). She has created a number of dance theatre performances – as a member of her theatre company Celinky and together with the Ballet Dancers Association of Slovenia. She has co-operated on a variety of theatre
performances in Slovenia’s institutional as well as non-institutional theatres, and abroad.


Vladimír Fekar is a Czech dramaturg, poet, pedagogue, and a Theatre Faculty, JAMU alumnus. He is the 1996 winner of the literary competition Hlavnice A.C. Nora, as well as receiving honorary recognitions in the same
competition in the years 1997 and 1999. In the past, he worked as a dramaturg of the Czech theatre in Těšín Theatre, Český Těšín. Since 2003, he has worked as a dramaturg in the City Theatre Zlín.


Riki is an actor, director, fight choreographer, and pedagogue. He presented his works as a director at festivals in Belarus, Canada, Spain, and the Czech Republic. He was a five-time nominee of the ALIW AWARDS and a one-time nominee of Broadway World for direction. He is the titleholder of the 2020 Philippine L.E.A.F Awards for best direction of a play and recipient of National Commission for Culture and the Arts’ Harvest of Honors. Currently, he is the Artistic Director of Dulaang Filipino and the co-founder/Producing Artistic Director of the newly established professional theatre company – Be Our Guest Theatricals Philippines.